Enjoy this video, I’m really proud of how it turned out!

I finally convinced my best friend to lend me his drone after days of trying.

I actually have a drone, an EMAX Tinyhawk 2, which note to self I still need to fix. I crashed it pretty hard flying on the porch of my house against a metal support beam and one of the ESC’s is burned out.

Hello Friend

Enough about my drone. My friend lent me a DJI Mavic Air which is very different from my drone. My drone is meant for flying around and exploring. Crashing it is okay, and it doesn’t record any video. The DJI Mavic Air, on the other hand, can record beautiful video at 4k 30fps. It’s much larger and can fly for much longer, 15 mins vs 3 mins for my drone.

I just came back from a trip exploring New England, and captured some astonishing footage with his drone. The DJI Mavic air is pictured in the thumbnail of this video.